Leadership & Contacts

SDSC Executive Team

  • Frank Würthwein
    Director, SDSC
    Professor, UC San Diego Department of Physics
    Professor, The Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute

  • Ilkay Altintas
    Chief Data Science Officer
    Division Director, Cyberinfrastructure and Convergence Research and Education (CICORE)

  • Ashley Atkins
    Chief of Staff

  • Sandeep Chandra
    Division Director, Sherlock Cloud Solutions & Services

  • Cynthia Dillon
    Division Director, Communications

  • Christine Kirkpatrick
    Division Director, Research Data Services

  • Samuel 'Fritz' Leader
    Chief Administrative Officer
    Division Director, Business Services

  • Amit Majumdar
    Division Director, Data-Enabled Scientific Computing
    Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences

  • Shawn Strande
    Deputy Director, SDSC

  • Rick Wagner
    Chief Technology Officer, SDSC

  • Michael Zentner
    Division Director, Sustainable Scientific Software

Division Contacts